ABOUT ME

​Who am I? That's a good question. Well, I was born in Atlantic City and have spent most of my life living in Philly (yes, we DO call it Philly). I met an amazing woman who became my wife almost twenty years ago and we have two wonderful children.

I was a single father in my late teens and, with the support of my parents and friends, raised my son who is now (gasp!) a 34-year old man.

 

I never thought I'd live to see an Eagles Super Bowl win and still smile when I think on it. Love the Phils!

Guilty pleasures: anything seventies, Gilmore Girls (yes...I am a Gilmore Boy), cheap souvenir shops...

I believe music is the closest thing we have to a time machine...

I have been seriously writing for about 15 years but have always loved creating stories. During my formative geek years, I was an avid Dungeons and Dragons player and loved being the Dungeon Master - the one who moves the story along and creates the setting. 

After family and friends, my favorite things in the world are books, movies (Fave is Jaws) or anything related to art. I love going to the beach and letting the waves throw me around, although lately I've been feeling it a bit more sore afterward.

I am the director of a wonderful center city preschool, Kids on 12th. It was a late-life career choice and one that I've never regretted. 

I have several old videos of my family and many of them show the Atlantic City of my youth. These steps play a fairly important role in the novel! I'll post more as I find them!